Finding the Gift after Loss

Sleeping angel hugging Lucy

Sleeping angel hugging Lucy

The epic journey of an emerging author:
Last week I wrote the afterword, this week I’m in tears writing the acknowledgment page. So many people believed in me more than I believed in myself.
The book is born. “Grieving Parents: Surviving Loss as a Couple” is no longer just a document on my computer but a BOOK to be published within less than 2 weeks!

Without giving it all away, here is the last sentence of the Acknowledgment:
“Last, but not least, I want to acknowledge my inspiration for this book: my daughters Ananda Mae and Amya Mirica. This book would not exist without the experience you honoured me with.”

Photo: Nathalie Himmelrich

2 comments

  1. My husband and I lost our oldest child at age two and then a few years later had twins, got to keep our little girl but our son passed away before birth. It took a while to hit me because I got to keep one! We miss our little boys. I wrote a book too, it is a condolance book that explains life and death in terms of a caterpillar and butterfly. I would love to have you look at it, http://amzn.to/1mqR05i We are mother’s with empty arms and full hearts!

    1. Thanks for your comment and sharing your book with me, Ann. It looks cute! Is it also a softcover book or just kindle?
      Indeed, it’s an interesting journey of motherhood mixed with grief.
      You might also have seen that my book “Grieving Parents: Surviving Loss as a Couple” is due to be released next week. More info here: http://www.grievingparents.net
      All Love, Nathalie

Leave a comment