We Remember…

~ Photo by CarlyMarie ~

~ Photo by CarlyMarie ~

Today it is 2 years since your passing – We remember…

I still remember the weight of your tiny body
as I held you, this one and only time
feeling your skin on mine
touching ever so gently

I still remember the completeness of this moment
as I held you both, this one and only time
feeling both of your tiny bodies
gently breathing on my chest

I still remember the synchronicity
as I held you both, this one and only time
feeling 3 hearts, chest to chest
beating together in this life time

I still remember the amazment
as I held you, this exact time 2 years ago
as you opened your eyes and looked at us
stretching your arm in good-bye

I still remember the graciousness and honour
as I held you, this one and last time
being allowed to carry you over
into this next world I don’t yet know

And I still remember the heartbreak
as I held you, this last time
witnessing your last breath
gentle stillness in my arms

I still remember the emptiness
as I held you, this last time
your tiny physical body
never again in my arms

I remember this until today
and even though your heart is no longer beating
and your lungs are no longer breathing
your memory lives in our hearts
and in our minds
as long as we wish to remember…

as we remember your birth-day
so we remember your death-day
I remember you every day 
I miss you every day 

~ Amya Mirica Hope ~
1 – 3 September 2011

One comment

Leave a Reply

