Memories

Another anniversary passed by. 18 months since Amya passed away in my arms.

~ carrying both girls on my arm ~

~ carrying both girls on my arm ~

6 months later I remembered her by wanting to carry both of my girls on/in my arms:

AM 18 months

~ What’s that on your arm Mummy? ~

This time Ananda Mae is no longer as cooperative when it comes to taking pictures:

She’s also started interacting with the tattoo on my arm, pointing at it, rubbing it.

This time on the day where I honor Amya’s memory, we went down to the lake and scattered some rose petals into the water. This is what I would have done on Hope’s Place, where we scattered her ashes, only that it’s on the other side of this earth ball and unreachable at the moment.

Only in my memory.

I reach every moment in time.

I reach every space.

I reach for you in my dreams, with your name on my arm.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

