Mentioning my Child’s Name

Mentioning my child’s name
brings tears to my eyes;
but it also brings music to my ears.
If you are really my friend
then let me hear the music of her name.
It soothes my broken heart
and sings to my tender soul.

~ never ~

~ ~ ~    ♥    ♥    ♥    ~ ~ ~

Die Erwähnung des Namens meines Kindes
bringt Tränen in meine Augen;
doch er bringt auch Musik in meine Ohren.
Wenn du wirklich mein Freund bist
lass mich die Musik seines Namens hören.
Er besänftigt mein gebrochenes Herz
und singt zu meiner traurigen Seele.

Leave a Reply

