Inspirations

~ nothing can ever prepare you to lose your own child ~

Given the response of my friends and family they’ve asked me again and again to write a book. Well, I have NO IDEA how to write a book so I took Amanda’s blog ‘Missing Liam’ as an inspiration to write a specialized blog on the (grieving) process that I’ve been going through.

‘You don’t really know how to deal with something unless you experience it, and even then it’s only ever YOUR experience.’
This was my deepest insight, living through my own experience after having worked with numerous people (in my counselling and coaching practice) experiencing the loss of a child or the loss of another loved one. Nothing, really not even my training nor my professional experience could have ever prepared me for my own experience.
Lots of Love and keep going xxx

Leave a Reply

