Today A Year Ago – 3 September

~ an angel in my arms ~

Today a year ago
I held you in my arms
The only time
My child

You graced me with your presence
As I held you inside of me
As I felt you growing
What would come
There was no knowing…

A year ago
I held you in my arms
The only time
My child

My tears softly speak to you
Saying how we miss you
In gratitude as we relish
Every moment being graced
By your precious twin sister’s presence

A year ago
I held you in my arms
The only time
My child

And still… Missing you
Every time when I look what could be
When I hear her talk
And feel her touch
This could have been you too

A year ago
I held you in my arms
The only time
My child

To fragile to be held
Not made to remain in this world
But to return to the angelic realm
Today a year ago

Today these tears are for you
Saying how I miss you
And even though I understand your mission
The mother in me is longing
To just hold the child again and again

Let me just feel that heart ache
Just for a moment
It is my connection to you
My precious child
My precious angel
Angel of mine
Hope

One comment

Leave a Reply

